ABS Board

Each member university is represented in the ABS Board by its rector, dean or director. Associate members also have their representatives in the board, but they do not have voting rights.


The chairing team:

University of Turku, Turku School of Economics: Dean Markus Granlund (chair)

Hanken School of Economics: Rector Karen Spens (1st vice-chair)

Lappeenranta University of Technology, LUT School of Business: Dean Sami Saarenketo (2nd vice-chair)


Members of the Board:

Aalto University School of Economics: Dean Ingmar Björkman

University of Eastern Finland, Faculty of Social Sciences and Business Studies: Director Matti Turtiainen

Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics: Dean Hanna-Leena Pesonen

University of Oulu, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration: Dean Mikko Puhakka

University of Tampere, School of Management, Dean Antti Lönnqvist

University of Vaasa, Faculty of Business Studies: Dean Pirjo Laaksonen

Åbo Akademi University, School of Business and Economics: Prefekt Malin Brännback


Finnish Association of Business School Graduates SEFE: Suvi Eriksson (no voting rights)